Donna O'Donnell Figurski's Blog

It's All About Me!

Musings by Donna #66 Paradise Went Gray

Gray rainy sky th

 

 

Paradise went gray. It looks like a New Jersey day. The sky is thick with clouds – dark ones. Instead of oaks, maples, and evergreens, palm trees enthusiastically wave as though greeting long lost friends. The yellow flower-clad branches of the palo verdePalm Trees Blowing th trees sweep the sky trying to rid it of those pesky clouds. It’s working. Patches of blue peak through, making way for the sun to follow.

For now, the grayness is welcome – if only for an hour, maybe a day. The newness, the respite from the constant blue sky is refreshing. Tomorrow though I want the sun back. But for today, I’ll enjoy the grayness through my wall-to-wall window with streaming hot coffee in my favorite blue cup. Ich liebe es!

Ich Liebe Dich Cup

As I say after each post:

Please leave a Comment by simply clicking the blue words “Leave a Comment” below this post.

Feel free to Like my post.

You can also Vote for my post by clicking on a star. (David needs company.)

If you enjoy my blog, please pass it on to all your friends and they to theirs. (I’d like to drive up the readership. Sometimes it feels like I am wrting in a vacuum. So go ahead. Send it to 10 of your friends.)

If you hate my blog, go ahead and send it to your enemies. (10 enemies would be good.) I won’t mind.

(Clip Art compliments of Bing.)

(Photo compliments of ME.)

April 26, 2014 - Posted by | Musings by Donna | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. A nice respite from the constant blue skies. I love a good desert storm–they come only once in a while.

    Comment by Colleen Gallagher | April 28, 2014 | Reply

  2. Hey Colleen,

    I know what you mean. I enjoyed the breezy day today. It was refreshing.

    All best,

    Donna O’Donnell Figurski
    survivingtraumaticbraininjury.wordpress.com
    donnaodonnellfigurski.wordpress.com

    Comment by Donna O'Donnell Figurski | April 30, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Fight Stroke

Resources for stroke patients, caregivers, and family members

FindingStrengthToStandAgain's Blog

Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

Braingirl and Next Doors Cat

Life after Traumatic Brain Injury

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

Miss Clara's Corner

Be the change you wish to see in the world -Gandhi

Views from a Window Seat

Jeannine Atkins on Writing and Stuff

making our way

Making our way in the mountains

In An Instant Your Life Can Change Forever

Brain Injury Association of Massachusetts Blog

