Donna O'Donnell Figurski's Blog

It's All About Me!

On School #36 Kids Speak Out on First Grade

KIDS COMMENT in 2004-2005

(Reposted from Donna’s Website)

(Names are changed to protect the infamous.)

Kids Raised Hands th

Well, another school year has ended. (2004-2005) This year I had a total of 27 children. That’s a BIG class by any standards, but especially since our sister school across town, no more than a mile away, had ONLY 13 children per class. The way I look at it . . . I had double the fun…or maybe it was double the trouble. I’ll let you decide. Here’s what some of my KIDDLES said about their 1st grade experience.

When I started 1st Grade I was not good at math, but I got better. First grade is the best.
Lisa

I have been in 1st Grade for a year. Can you believe that???
Alan

1st Grade was all fun! We had to do a lot of work to get things done.
Zelda

For GROUP DAILY NEWS we wrote about animals, healthy snacks, snow, people, flowers, butterflies, rainbows, horses, our prize bucket, and hospitals.
Raul

When I first met Mrs. Figurski, I was shy, but then I got used to her. Mrs. Figurski has fun activities. People learn things in first grade.
Timmy

First grade is a lot of fun. I am going to miss first grade.
Jim

When I started school, I was very nervous.
Deborah

On the first day of first grade, I was shy and scared. When I sat down I met Ivan and Gale. They became my first friends in 1st grade. Now I love first grade. It is the best!
Devin

When I first started school, I cried because I wanted my dad. Then I met new friends and my teacher, Mrs. Figurski, did lots of stuff, like, Word Wall Quiz and Group Daily News.
Grace

KIDS COMMENT in 2007-2008

Mrs. Figurski’s class is the best class in the whole wide world. My favorite game is Race for a Flat.Variety of Kids th
Michael

My teacher is a nice teacher. You can have fun in 1st grade.
Devi

First grade can be difficult. My teacher is fun. My teacher makes projects. My teacher likes me. She is the best teacher. My teacher can do anything.
Barry

I like first grade because we write a lot. I like projects. I like when Mrs. Figurski reads Meish Goldish.
Matty

First grade is fun. I play games. I made a book, too. Mrs. Figurski is a nice teacher. Mrs. Figurski made first grade fun.
Carlo

It was fun in first grade, but it’s time for an end. Mrs. Figurski made a lot of fun things like Alpha Dice and Alpha Patterns. Mrs. Figurski likes frogs. Mrs. Figurski is the best teacher in the whole wide world.
Kev

I love first grade. First grade is not like kindergarten. Our favorite teacher is Mrs. Figurski.
Cait

I like my teacher. My teacher is cool. My teacher teaches. My teacher likes kids.
Jeremy

In first grade you learn how to read.
Chris

You need a backpack in first grade.
Nicky

First grade is fun. You do projects. You play games. You do stuff and you don’t know that you are learning. If you are in Mrs. Figurski’s class, you are in the right class. When you are done with first grade, you go to second grade.
Jen

Love First Graders th

Please leave a Comment by simply clicking the blue words “Leave a Comment” below this post.

Feel free to Like my post.

You can also Vote for my post by clicking on a star.

If you enjoy my blog, please pass it on to all your friends and they to theirs.

If you hate my blog, go ahead and send it to your enemies. I won’t mind.

(Clip Art compliments of Bing. )

September 3, 2013 - Posted by | On School | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Love all your blogs- now get out here so I can see you-when do you plan on arriving in Phoenix area? Subject: [New post] On School #36 Kids Speak Out on First Grade

    donnaodonnellfigurski posted: “KIDS COMMENT in 2004-2005 (Reposted from Donna’s Website) (Names are changed to protect the infamous.) Well, another school year has ended. (2004-2005) This year I had a total of 27 children. That’s a BIG class by any standards, but especially sinc”

    Comment by Colleen Gallagher | September 5, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Fight Stroke

Resources for stroke patients, caregivers, and family members

FindingStrengthToStandAgain's Blog

Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

Braingirl and Next Doors Cat

Life after Traumatic Brain Injury

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

Miss Clara's Corner

Be the change you wish to see in the world -Gandhi

Views from a Window Seat

Jeannine Atkins on Writing and Stuff

making our way

Making our way in the mountains

In An Instant Your Life Can Change Forever

Brain Injury Association of Massachusetts Blog

