Donna O'Donnell Figurski's Blog

It's All About Me!

Musings by Donna #51 My Blog 2012 in Review

Each year, at year’s end, WordPress analyzes each participant’s blog stats. They break down how many views a site had, where the viewers are from, (and the countries are many) and which posts were favorites. It’s fun to see the results.

I’ve written 31 posts this year and added 253 pictures. That averages to a new post each week and a half. How many have you read? You still can! All 164 posts I’ve written since December 2010 are archived on the site. Just poke around to find your favorites. paula-nieroda-2-0920112

The blog received more than 5,000 views in 2012. My most popular blog entry was TidBits About Donna #59 Dancer Extraordinaire about Paula Nieroda, a most talented and compassionate dancer. She was David’s dance instructor for about a year and a half. She works miracles. We miss her.

Folks visited my site from all over the world. In fact, readers from 85 countries stopped by. If you are reading this, thank World Map thyou! Stop by often or better yet subscribe to my blog to have posts automatically sent to you the moment they are published. There is an “Email Subscription” button in the right sidebar. It’s easy! Go on! Press it!

Subscribe!

Also, if you enjoy my blog, and to increase my readership, please forward my blog address to your family and friends. If you hate the blog, you can still send the address to your less-loved acquaintances. Maybe they will like it.

Please leave a comment. It’s nice to know that someone is reading my words. So often writers feel like they are working in a vacuum. Besides I’d love to hear your thoughts, too. Simply click the blue words “Leave a Comment” below each post.

Don’t forget to vote. Just press the “Vote” button, if you really like a piece.

I’ve posted the complete annual report from WordPress Happy New Year thbelow to share with you. Click the “Click here to see the complete report.” link below the fireworks. Enjoy!

See you in 2013. Happy New Year!

Happy Reading!

(Clip Art compliments of Bing.)

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 5,100 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 9 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

December 31, 2012 - Posted by | Musings by Donna | , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I thought you retired- you seem to be working harder than ever. Love the blogs I have read- will scan to read more.

    Comment by Colleen Gallagher | December 31, 2012 | Reply

  2. Colleen, you make me laugh. I did retire – from teaching – not from life.

    I did most of this stuff – definitely writing- while I was teaching – in the wee hours of the mornings and on weekends. I have completed about 10 children’s picture books and have about 30 more in revision. I also published four stories with Scholastic Education – available in schools and I have two chapters in press with Salina Bookshelf.

    I wasn’t able to pursue my love of acting and the theater until after I retired from the classroom. I didn’t really need that in my life then since my classroom was my stage and I had a built-in audience each year. You’ve got to love those little kiddles. I do! And I miss them.

    Thanks for being such a fan.

    Hugs, Donna

    Comment by donnaodonnellfigurski | December 31, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Fight Stroke

Resources for stroke patients, caregivers, and family members

FindingStrengthToStandAgain's Blog

Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

Braingirl and Next Doors Cat

Life after Traumatic Brain Injury

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

Miss Clara's Corner

Be the change you wish to see in the world -Gandhi

Views from a Window Seat

Jeannine Atkins on Writing and Stuff

making our way

Making our way in the mountains

In An Instant Your Life Can Change Forever

Brain Injury Association of Massachusetts Blog

