Donna O'Donnell Figurski's Blog

It's All About Me!

On School #29 One Happy Teacher

Welcome to the Wonderful World of First Grade!

Welcome to the Wonderful World
of
FIRST GRADE! and THIRD GRADE!

This is me!
This is me.
I love my class.
Can’t you see?
 

 

Yep! That’s one happy teacher. THAT’S ME!

Sometimes I really look like that. Oh, don’t worry. It’s a good thing. I practically stand on my head for my kids. But then . . . they just about stand on their heads for me, too.

I think kids are just about the smartest people around. Don’t let their size trick you. Sometimes they try to hide what they really know, but if you dust away the cobwebs, it’s all there . . . just waiting to be discovered.

MEET MY KIDS

There are so many of them. There are David and Sara and Nick and Samantha and Thomas and Nichole and Kieth and Courtney. Well, the list could go on and on. I have taught more than 500 children since I began teaching a long, long time ago. I’ve taught kids with common names like Greg and John and some with not so common names like, Olivia and Demi. But, I’ve never taught a Mathilda or a Henry or a Stella or a Wendell or an Elvira or a Hubert . . . or even a Donna . . . but maybe I will . . . someday.

Well, since I retired in June of 2011, I guess I’ll never meet Mathilda, Henry, Stella, Wendell, Elvira, Hubert . . . or even Donna. Not in my very own classroom, but who knows, maybe if I substitute or tutor, I will.

Thinking!

(Clip Art compliments of Bing.com.)

October 9, 2011 - Posted by | On School | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fight Stroke

Resources for stroke patients, caregivers, and family members

FindingStrengthToStandAgain's Blog

Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

Braingirl and Next Doors Cat

Life after Traumatic Brain Injury

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

Miss Clara's Corner

Be the change you wish to see in the world -Gandhi

Views from a Window Seat

Jeannine Atkins on Writing and Stuff

making our way

Making our way in the mountains

In An Instant Your Life Can Change Forever

Brain Injury Association of Massachusetts Blog

