Donna O'Donnell Figurski's Blog

It's All About Me!

Musings by Donna #30 What Color Are You?

If you could be a color, what color would you be? I love to take quizzes – all kinds of them. I guess it’s my competitive nature. Maybe it’s because I am always trying to improve and by taking a test, I can better evaluate myself. But some tests … I take just for fun – especially when they are easy like this one that I found on the web. It’s a color test. I selected as many characteristics and qualities from a long list of adjectives that I believe apply to me. My choices matched me up with one of 144 colors. What color do you think I am? Turquoise, of course. What color are you?

I thought it was pretty accurate. So I had David take the quiz, too. His results were, not surprisingly, the same as mine, and very accurate for him, too. We’re both turquoise!

If you want to take the quiz to see what color you really are, go to Spacefem.com. In the menu click on Quizzes. Next click on HTML Colors. Then send me an email with your results or stop back and post a comment in the comment section of this blog. If I get enough feedback, I will write a Rainbow Friendship post. Are there any reds out there? Or greens or purples? How about yellow or tangerine?

(Picture compliments of Spacefem.com.)

August 22, 2011 - Posted by | Musings by Donna | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I’m light goldenrod yellow:

    “Your dominant hues are red and green, so you’re definately not afraid to get in and stir things up. You have no time for most people’s concerns, you’d rather analyze with your head than be held back by some random “gut feeling”.

    Your saturation level is very low – you have better things to do than jump headfirst into every little project. You make sure your actions are going to really accomplish something before you start because you hate wasting energy making everyone else think you’re working.

    Your outlook on life is bright. You see good things in situations where others may not be able to, and it frustrates you to see them get down on everything.”

    Comment by Kathleen Richardson | August 24, 2011 | Reply

  2. Sounds like you are a very strong woman, Kathleen. 🙂

    Comment by donnaodonnellfigurski | August 24, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Fight Stroke

Resources for stroke patients, caregivers, and family members

FindingStrengthToStandAgain's Blog

Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

Braingirl and Next Doors Cat

Life after Traumatic Brain Injury

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

Miss Clara's Corner

Be the change you wish to see in the world -Gandhi

Views from a Window Seat

Jeannine Atkins on Writing and Stuff

making our way

Making our way in the mountains

In An Instant Your Life Can Change Forever

Brain Injury Association of Massachusetts Blog

