Donna O'Donnell Figurski's Blog

It's All About Me!

On School #21 Mars Magic

Mars Magic is abundant in my classroom. My fifteen eight- and nine- year-olds love it. They say it improves their work. I’m all for that.

After I give a lesson on the board or the computer in English, Reading, or Math and before I send the children to their offices to work on the assignment, I can be sure that several children will raise their hands and beg for Mars Magic. How can I refuse?

I wait for everyone to be ready with paper, books, and pencils in hand then I wiggle my fingers over their work. Sometimes I scrunch up my eyes and make weird noises as I twitch my entire body dashing Mars Magic to every corner of the room. They laugh and then they work. Usually the results are better.

November 21, 2010 - Posted by | Anything Writing, On School | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fight Stroke

Resources for stroke patients, caregivers, and family members

FindingStrengthToStandAgain's Blog

Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

Braingirl and Next Doors Cat

Life after Traumatic Brain Injury

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

Miss Clara's Corner

Be the change you wish to see in the world -Gandhi

Views from a Window Seat

Jeannine Atkins on Writing and Stuff

making our way

Making our way in the mountains

In An Instant Your Life Can Change Forever

Brain Injury Association of Massachusetts Blog

