Donna O'Donnell Figurski's Blog

It's All About Me!

Musings #4 The Trimmings

Though the floors looked elegant, they needed a little dressing up. And so I went in search for the perfect area rug accents. I was truly amazed when I found a really funky rug for the living room area. I sent the picture to David’s phone and was shocked that he, too, liked it. So I toted it home.

With black and burgundy and gold and hunter green and purple and tan and navy, it fit right in with our navy leather couches. Then I wanted a burgundy throw for the couch and I found it. On another shopping expedition, I stumbled onto a multi-colored metal wall hanging. Again, I was worried I was going over the edge with it, but David loved it as much as I did. It pulled the room together. See what you think.OK, so the hangings aren’t on the wall yet.

Now they are!

December 29, 2009 - Posted by | Anything Writing, Musings by Donna

6 Comments »

  1. The room looks so comfortable and put together!

    Comment by How Sheen | January 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. The house looks fabulous! All your hard work really paid off.

    Comment by Vikram | January 3, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks, Vikram. We really enjoyed our visit with you, Aparna and the boys.

      Comment by donnaodonnellfigurski | January 3, 2010 | Reply

  3. The floors look great! Love the wall hangings, too, but really like the rug. Nice job, and nice present!

    Comment by Tom | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  4. Thanks, Tom. It feels like a new place. Fun!

    Comment by donnaodonnellfigurski | January 7, 2010 | Reply

  5. cool

    Comment by Kiersten | January 19, 2010 | Reply


Leave a comment

FindingStrengthToStandAgain's Blog

Overcoming obstacles with Optimism

101 Books

Reading my way through Time Magazine's 100 Greatest Novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses)

Miss Clara's Corner

Be the change you wish to see in the world -Gandhi

Views from a Window Seat

Jeannine Atkins on Writing and Stuff

making our way

Making our way in the mountains

In An Instant Your Life Can Change Forever

Brain Injury Association of Massachusetts Blog

The Daily Dahlia

Not so daily, but definitely Dahlia.